Chevy Colorado & GMC Canyon banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
DISCLAIMER: This post is for informational purposes only. I am not a professional and I am not giving you advice on what you should or should not do. You are solely liable for any action you take as a result of reading this post or in life in general.

I have a 2016 chevrolet colorado Z71 2.8L with an Icon stage 5 suspension lift with no rear block. I have been driving with the stock z71 front sway bar deleted for months without an issue but I have been keeping my eye out for an alternative solution. Since the ZR2 is now available (of course they release it a year after I bought my z71 or else I would have bought one) and I heard it has a less ridged front sway bar (and rear leaf springs of which I have already ordered and are waiting for) I figured I would buy and install the ZR2 front sway bar on my Z71 to see how I like it and if it would even fit.

Here are the GM part numbers:

23389030 Front stabilizer shaft link; 2 per vehicle.* Sold individually. (Note that I did buy these but did not use them. I used a different aftermarket solution.)
23390513 Front stabilizer shaft (This is really all you need.)

Here are the GM part numbers for the bolts that mount the front sway bar to the frame if you don't have the originals for some reason:

23390513 Front stabilizer shaft
11518294 Front stabilizer shaft front bolt; 2 per vehicle.* Sold individually.

Here are the aftermarket sway bar end links I used that I got from another forum post:

FRONT SWAY BAR ENDLINKS
Manufacturer: Prothane
Part Number: 19419
http://www.prothanesuspensionparts.com/19419
http://www.prothanesuspensionparts.com/installation_instructions/prothane/19400.pdf

A few things to note: