Chevy Colorado & GMC Canyon banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All
Happy New Year .
Well after 145 000 Kilometers (90 100 miles) I've come up with the dreaded P0303 code along with a P0128.
The truck (07 Colorado with 2.9) runs like a dog, missing, coughing and a very rough idle.
I'm resigned to the fact that I will have to fit a new head but what I need to know is what other parts would I need to fit at the same time. I've searched the forum but cannot find a "parts list" of what the job would entail
Bear in mind that I'm half a world away here and what I order from Rock auto now will not get here until March / April so a one time order with all I need would be ideal.
I am not trying to get this done under warranty as I've heard what GM are like in regards to this and our local dealer here is a ..........I'll not go there
I am not a mechanic but have confidence in the private one that will be doing the job. He has done a compression test which has come up with 14 Bar for 1,2 & 4 cylinders and 0 for number 3
Any help would be appreciated
Thanks in advance for any replies
Regards
Jacko

·
Registered
9,794 Posts
Hi All
Happy New Year .
Well after 145 000 Kilometers (90 100 miles) I've come up with the dreaded P0303 code along with a P0128.
The truck (07 Colorado with 2.9) runs like a dog, missing, coughing and a very rough idle.
I'm resigned to the fact that I will have to fit a new head but what I need to know is what other parts would I need to fit at the same time. I've searched the forum but cannot find a "parts list" of what the job would entail
Bear in mind that I'm half a world away here and what I order from Rock auto now will not get here until March / April so a one time order with all I need would be ideal.