Chevy Colorado & GMC Canyon banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I currently have the the Pro Comp Nitro Leveling lift kit which did 3 inches to the front and 2 to the rear by using a combo of a body lift and rear leveling. I purchased and installed this almost immediately after buying my truck so i could fit my larger tires, however as this is my first time owning a truck I am now realizing this was simply a "quick fix" and not the proper way to better my suspension. I currently rub at almost full lock as well, nothing major but its annoying as hell sometimes. Also im running 275/70/18 KO2's on the midnight edition wheels from chevy, as i just purchased those tires i really dont want to have to replace them due to many of the proper suspension lifts (BDS for example) saying they are not compatible due to backspacing? Would spacers fix this and allow me to keep my rims?

So my question to my fellow Colorado drivers is how to I properly fix this? I know there will be many opinions and different ways to achieve this so let me tell you my goals:
1- I am looking to get my full turning radius back
2- Achieve better suspension then stock (im not a rock crawler by any means but i do it enough where i want better travel etc)
3- not go beyond a 5 inch lift (I just dont want a huge lift its not my personal pref)
4- Reliability

I am looking to buy everything this black Friday for hopefully better deals so I am trying to develop my game plan now, I will have a $2,500 budget to work with. I am looking forward to all of your answers.