Chevy Colorado & GMC Canyon banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all. I just purchased a 2020 Colorado z71 with lift and 285/70/17 tires. It didn't come with a spare so I'll need to buy and mount it somewhere.

I use the truck for beach driving and carry alot of fishing equipment in the bed. So I don't want to keep the tires on the bed if possible. I don't think I can fit it under the truck. Was thinking about a tailgate mount.

I'm new to the off road community and trying to learn. But mostly I don't want to be 20 miles down the beach without a spare.

Any suggestions?

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2021 Black \/6 4WD Z71 Crew Cab Short Box
2,006 Posts
I did a 589 fab spare in the bed. It’s nice because it sits right against the cab and I can easily pull it out if I need to get something really big in there. Personally not a fan of the tail gate style but there are some nice bumper/tire carrier packages out there for $$$$

·
Registered
1,167 Posts