Chevy Colorado & GMC Canyon banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
456 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So I've been calling around for a couple months now to all the local dealers looking for some cheap LT takeoffs with no luck. I've called all 16 Chevy dealers within 50 miles multiple times. Found a ton of the Z71 17s and the price/grey 18s. Finally today I just happened to stumble across a set. The guy I talked to didn't even know what the LT rims were so I had him text me a picture. Sure enough it was them but still mounted to tires. I asked the guy how much for the wheels alone and he said he'd rather not split them up and just get rid of the whole set. He said, "How about $100?". I thought he for sure meant per which is still a hell of a deal. No. He meant for all 4. I just got 4 brand new wheels, tires, and sensors for $100 cash. The cheapest I've seen locally for just the wheels has been $450 and those were scratched. Dropping them off at the powder coating place next week. Finally a deal so good the wife can't complain.

·
Registered
97 Posts
Holy crap, you did steal them!! I'm trying to get the Canyon 17" ones and best I can do locally was a take-off set a few months ago at about $600 but didn't work out. Best I can do now is about $700!

Trying to go away from the 18's cause I'm so tired of fighting the air pressure fluctuations from the thinner sidewall that's standard on the SLT with that rim. Can't imagine a Denali! That and once I put the lift on (2-3") I can go to 265/70-17's which are a standard size for the Silverado's and more readily available.

·
Registered
76 Posts
Holy crap, you did steal them!! I'm trying to get the Canyon 17" ones and best I can do locally was a take-off set a few months ago at about $600 but didn't work out. Best I can do now is about $700!