Chevy Colorado & GMC Canyon banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have 2005 Colorado and I want to swap the cluster for a 09. Will be a direct fit or won't fit at all
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
229 Posts
It will fit.

Be aware that the 2005 cluster doesn't have provisions for TPMS and the 2009 does. If you install the 2009 cluster you MIGHT get a TPMS warning on the DIC.

I swapped my 2010 cluster for a 2005 to get rid of TPMS.

Also, make sure the 2009 cluster has less miles on the odometer (it probably does). If the 2009 cluster has more mileage your truck will show the higher mileage until your truck reaches that mileage.

Sorry I don't know 100% if a 2009 cluster will give the TPMS warning.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It will fit.

Be aware that the 2005 cluster doesn't have provisions for TPMS and the 2009 does. If you install the 2009 cluster you MIGHT get a TPMS warning on the DIC.

I swapped my 2010 cluster for a 2005 to get rid of TPMS.

Also, make sure the 2009 cluster has less miles on the odometer (it probably does). If the 2009 cluster has more mileage your truck will show the higher mileage until your truck reaches that mileage.

Sorry I don't know 100% if a 2009 cluster will give the TPMS warning.
Thank you !💪💪💪
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top