Chevy Colorado & GMC Canyon banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just have a question in regards to the KO2 on the 2017 Colorado z71. I've been reading some contradicting information in regards to whether these will work on a truck without the 2" lift? I have the stock rims with the stock wranglers (not duratracs), and no lift on the truck. Is there a size of these tires that will fit with no rubbing? Or do I need to look elsewhere? I'm pretty new to this and am not familiar to how tire sizing works.

Thanks for any help!

·
Registered
380 Posts
Personally, I’d wait until your Wranglers wear out. I like mine way better than my BFG ATs I’ve run in the past. I’ve had some pretty lousy luck with them. I actually like my OEM Wranglers on my 2017 All Terrain.

As long as they are available in the stock size, they will fit. I just don’t see the point unless you are going up in tire size or load rating.

·
Registered
15 Posts
I love my BFG KO's. I have ran them multiple times on my big Duramax and will be installing them on my Z71 when these Wranglers wear out. I am at 20k now so I have a while.

·
Registered
9,037 Posts
Hopefully you do not have your heart set on the KO's as there are a lot of tires just as good for a whole lot less money out there,

plus looking on the BFG website they do not make the KO2 in the stock size fondupot posted

On previous trucks (all mid-size) I have had good luck with
Firestone AT's
Hankook Dynapro's
Dick Cepek Trail Country, like the Fun Country's but expensive
Yokohama AT's
last set on my last Canyon had Cooper Discover AT3's good tire but was not impressed like the Firestone AT's that I had on it before.

·
Registered
748 Posts
The closest two KO2 sizes I can find were 255/75/17 and 265/65/17.

The 265's are barely 3/8" bigger than stock. Im 90% sure they will fit with no issues.

·
Registered
13 Posts